This is Going to Hurt

While waiting for the confirmation of malignancy, I self referred myself to the surgeon who had operated on my mother  – as soon as the biopsy results were back on the 27th and malignancy confirmed, the appointment was set up by his office for Friday at 1:00. I was also set up with an appointment with the radiation therapist and the oncologist who would be managing my chemotherapy at 9:15 Tuesday.

By that time, I had dyed my hair blue, and googled far too much information and images… and the tumor was visible through my skin. The tumor that wasn’t palpable before the 16th…

It is all terrifying.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

