March Hairs

As a bit of light relief from the rest of reality – what my hair looks like now, some seven months after my last chemo. I’ve run the clippers over it a couple of times, but the bangs (such as they are) are the full glorious length.

Such as it is.

Like the rest of reality, it’s not what it was – steel gray and black (black?!? wtf?!!!!), coarse and rough, and decidedly thinner. I get cold without my hat on these days, and I miss the close cropped velvet hand feel that it used to have. It’s a small thing, but odd to run my hand over my head and feel someone else’s hair texture.

The bangs have their ‘chemo curl’, a tighter curl than my own, and it’s hard to tell yet if that will stay or go as it continues to grow out.

Still, it’s far better – and warmer! –  than no hair at all.  And it will grow.

And as for the color- well, there’s always Manic Panic. Thanks Tish & Snooky!

This entry was posted in breast cancer, cancer treatment, recovery. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March Hairs

  1. carlarenee45 says:

    you look great and happy too!

  2. Carina says:

    I wonder what my hair will grow to be. One of my aunts had gray hair. After chemo an regrowth, she had all black.

    Nice smile!

Leave a Reply

