Squeeze Play

Follow up mammogram today – and you know I’m looking forward to it. I’m not expecting it to show anything dire; to be honest, I don’t have much faith in the technology to show anything dire before I notice it. After all, it didn’t last time – but I’ll go through the procedure, and there’ll be the slight relief when the ‘all clear’ comes. NED – No Evidence of Disease*.

And onward.

*If there are other results, you can join me in cursing the gods (and the little fishes too).

UPDATE:

NED it is – I have no great faith in the diagnostics at this stage, but NED still beats the alternative, eh?

 

 

This entry was posted in breast cancer, cancer treatment, recovery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

