A Bit o’ Good News

In the midst of all the rest – I’ve had my check-ups with the surgeon (the excellent Dr. Harlow, can’t recommend him highly enough) and the radiation oncologist (another recommendation, Dr. Heimann) and I remain NED*.

As with the mammogram, I’m not putting too much stock in this – it’s early days yet, and for something to show up so soon after aggressive treatment it would have to be extra nasty – but it beats the alternatives, eh?

I’ll continue to get checked by one or another doctor every three months for a few years, then I’ll graduate to every six months, then to once a year if I make it that long. Frankly, much as I appreciate their care and attention, I’ll be fine having less of it for a time.

 

*No Evidence of Disease

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

